Business Services

Art Business Services
  • The Duncanville Independent School District Business Services Department is committed to supporting the core beliefs of the district through responsible financial management. We believe financial management is an ART. We must be accurate, respectful and timely. By doing so, those we support are able to reach their full potential and better serve our students, parents and community.  Business Services has a focus on collaboration and continuous improvement. We work collaboratively with campus and department leaders to improve and implement practices that ensure fiscal prudence with taxpayer dollars. We design monthly training opportunities for the district support team (administrative paraprofessionals and campus secretaries) to help them grow through engaging learning experiences. Our partnerships at all levels of the organization have resulted in the district recognition as one of the top financially efficient districts in Texas. Click here to view the District's Financial Transparency information.

     
    Divisions of Business Services include Accounting, Payroll, Benefits, Accounts Payable and Accounts Receivable”
     
     
    Business Services Help Desk: 972-708-2036
     
     
     
     
     Accounting
      Angela Willis Director of Accounting  972-708-2024  awillis@duncanvilleisd.org
     Michelle Spillers Accountant  972-708-2009  mspillers@duncanvilleisd.org
     Lisa Miranda Accountant  972-708-2011  lmiranda@duncanvilleisd.org
     Floy Barnes Accounts Payable   A-M  972-708-2027  fbarnes@duncanvilleisd.org
     Dana Labbe Accounts Payable   N-Z  972-708-2025  dlabbe@duncanvilleisd.org
     
     Payroll
     Darlene Jennings  Payroll Manager  972-708-2028  djennings@duncanvilleisd.org
     Nova Pontuti  Payroll Clerk/Substitutes  972-708-2022  npontuti@duncanvilleisd.org
     Karla Silvas  Payroll Clerk/Auxiliary  972-708-2032  ksilvas@duncanvilleisd.org
     Mayda Falcon  Benefits Specialist  972-708-2014  mfalcon@duncanvilleisd.org