Duncanville

Independent School District

Writing success stories, one student at a time.

Football Practice
  • Duncanville Athletics

     

    The Athletic Department is committed to making athletics an integral part of the total educational program of Duncanville ISD. Athletics provides one of the finest ways by which today's young people can develop into responsible men and women. It teaches fair play, sportsmanship, understanding, appreciation of teamwork, and the fact that hard work leads to success.

    Currently, Duncanville ISD has approximately 2100 students participating in athletics in grades seven through twelve. Under the leadership of Athletic Director Cathy Self-Morgan and Assistant Athletic Director Chris Anderson, a seventy-five position staff includes coaches, athletic trainers, and support personnel to provide the guidance necessary to administer this successful program.

    Programs offered for Duncanville students include seventh and eighth grade football, basketball, volleyball, track, softball, baseball, golf, swimming, and tennis. Football, basketball, volleyball, track, cross-country, baseball, softball, soccer, swimming, golf, and tennis are offered in grades nine through twelve.

    The Bill Savage Athletic Complex, located on the high school campus, includes a 10,000-seat football stadium and adjoining grass practice fields, a natatorium, baseball and softball fields, and a twelve-court tennis facility. The two-thousand seat Sandra Meadows Memorial Arena opened in December 2003 for basketball and volleyball. Inside the Sandra Meadows Memorial Arena are a 2000-seat arena, two full-sized competition gyms, two physical education gyms, a state of the art sports medicine facility, and two weight rooms. In addition, a field house opened in March 2004 to house football and a 6,000 square foot weight room for all sports.

    Two Duncanville ISD athletic facilities have recently received national recognition. Baseball America, a national magazine, ranked the Duncanville Panther Baseball Stadium as the 5th Best High School Ballpark Facility in the nation and USA TODAY named the Sandra Meadows Memorial Arena as one of the Top 10 Great Places to Watch High School Basketball.

    Old Panther Field, located on Freeman St., is the home of the Panther soccer teams. Additional football and baseball fields and running tracks are located at the middle schools.

    The district houses three athletic training facilities to serve various sports, and employs three full-time licensed athletic trainers. The main facility, located in the Sandra Meadows Memorial Arena, is composed of separate areas for taping, examinations, and the rehabilitation of athletic injuries. Other training rooms are located at the high school football stadium and Old Panther Field.

    Duncanville Independent School District is recognized throughout the nation as having an elite athletic program. In May 2005, Duncanville was ranked #24 in the nation out of 38,000 high schools by Sports Illustrated for its athletic program.

     

    Duncanville High School Head Coaches

     
    Football: Reginald Samples • 972 708 2358 • rsamples@duncanvilleisd.org
     
    Boys Basketball: Corey Chism • 972 708 2369 • cchism@duncanvilleisd.org
     
    Girls Basketball: Cathy Self-Morgan • 972 708 2373 • cself@duncanvilleisd.org
     
    Baseball: Scott Fahey • 972 708 3969 • sfahey@duncanvilleisd.org
     
    Softball: Bret Duff • 972 708 3966 • bduff@duncanvilleisd.org
     
    Boys Soccer: Nuno Passos • 972 708 2164 • npassos@duncanvilleisd.org
     
    Girls Soccer: Jessica Woodrum • 972 708 2163 • jewoodrum@duncanvilleisd.org
     
    Volleyball: Lyn Evans • 972 708 2361 • gshelton@duncanvilleisd.org
     
    Tennis: Trent Sellers • 972 708 3968 • tsellers@duncanvilleisd.org
     
    Boys Track: Derek Dorris • 972 708 2163 • ddorris@duncanvilleisd.org
     
    Girls Track: Yvette Green • • yvgreen@duncanvilleisd.org
     
    Cross Country: Leisa Reed • 972 708 2196 • lreed@duncanvilleisd.org
     
    Golf: Rob McQuaid • 972 708 2173 • rmcquaid@duncanvilleisd.org
     
    Swimming: Stephanie Bernier • 972 708 2370 • sbernier@duncanvilleisd.org

     

    Cheerleading: Terricka Wallace • 972 708 3979 • twallace@duncanvilleisd.org
     
    Athletic Trainer: Alec Hawkins • 972 708 2366 • ahawkins@duncanvilleisd.org
     
     

  •                  2016 - 2017 

    Online Physicals

     

     

     

     


    Athletic Director

    972 708 2150

     

     

     

     

  • Lucinda Fields

    Athletic Department Secretary
    lfields@duncanvilleisd.org
    972 708 2155

    Athletic Office Fax Number

    972 708 2199

    Athletic Office Hours

    Monday - Friday
    7:30 am to 4:00 pm

CLOSE